Philip Metres has written ten books, including Shrapnel Maps (Copper Canyon 2020), Sand Opera, and The Sound of Listening. Awarded the Guggenheim Fellowship, the Lannan Fellowship, three Arab American Book Awards, and two NEAs, he is professor of English and director of the Peace, Justice, and Human Rights program at John Carroll University in Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.

[Photo: Heidi Rolf]
Featured Book
Shrapnel Maps
Buy the Book
Poetry Sample
Read along